History of Aviation, Rare Stamps and Postal History of the World, Auction #92 -2

Jan 16, 02:15 PM PST
CST / Beijing Jan 17, 06:15 AM
CEST / Berlin Jan 16, 11:15 PM
CDT / Chicago Jan 16, 04:15 PM
MSK / Moscow Jan 17, 01:15 AM
MDT / Denver Jan 16, 03:15 PM
EDT / New York Jan 16, 05:15 PM
Ended on 16, 2022
Raritan Stamps, Inc.

History of Aviation, Rare Stamps and Postal History of the World, Auction #92 -2 by Raritan Stamps, Inc.was held inUnited States, City Cranbury. It started at 07:00 AM PST on 13, 2022. Main specializations of auction were Stamps. Auction currency was USD (US Dollar). The average starting price of auction lot was $504. "China - 1915, First Peking Printing, Hall of Classics, $2 blue and black, center is inverted, bold colors, intact perforation with center line at left, full OG, very (Lot 734)" was the most expensive lot with $55,000 hammer price.

5 bidders participated

495 items were listed

299 items were sold

60% of sales efficiency

$55,000 Highest hammer prices

Top 10 Auction Sales
Lot 734
China - 1915, First Peking Printing, Hall of Classics, $2 blue and black, center is inverted, bold colors, intact perforation with center line at left, full OG, very
$55,000
Lot 725
China - 1897, Empress Dowager, the Mollendorf issue, 9c bright green, right sheet margin block of four, printed on thick paper without watermark, imperforated
$17,000
Lot 758
People's Republic of China - 1969, Agriculture Students, 4f, 8f and 10f, complete set of four, unfolded sheets of 50, slightly rounded sheet corners, post office fresh
$5,500
Lot 547
British Commonwealth - Malayan States - Perak - 1896, Elephants, $25 green and orange, watermark Crown CC, nicely centered with intact perforation, large part of OG, VF,
$5,500
Lot 728
China - 1897, large black surcharge $1 on 3c Red Revenue stamp, nicely centered, intact perforation and bold color, full OG with small hinge remnant, VF and rare stamp
$4,750
Lot 752
People's Republic of China - 1967, Thoughts of Chairman Mao, 8f x5 red and gold, side margin block of six horizontal se-tenant strips of five values, block is folded
$4,000
Lot 753
People's Republic of China - 1967-68, Chairman Mao's Poems, 4f x2, 8f x9, 10f x3, complete set of 14, nice and post office fresh, full OG (couple stamps with
$3,750
Lot 559
British Commonwealth - Morocco Agencies - Tangier - 1948, Royal Silver Wedding, black overprint ''Tangier'' at the top of 2½p ultramarine, top margin vertical pair,
$3,500
Lot 729
China - 1897, Imperial Chinese Post, 50c black green, error of color, block of four with interpanneau margin at left, nice and fresh, full OG, top pair has light hinge
$3,000
Lot 534
British Commonwealth - Malaya - Federated Malay States - 1900, Elephants, $1-$25, complete set of four high values, watermark Crown CC, nice and fresh, full OG, LH ($1
$2,750
Lots: 495-593 All prices in USD
Lots: 594-693 All prices in USD
Lots: 694-793 All prices in USD
Lots: 794-893 All prices in USD
Lots: 894-988 All prices in USD