View Auction
Feb 18, 06:02 AM
CST / Beijing Feb 18, 10:27 PM
CEST / Berlin Feb 18, 03:27 PM
CDT / Chicago Feb 18, 08:27 AM
MSK / Moscow Feb 18, 05:27 PM
MDT / Denver Feb 18, 07:27 AM
EDT / New York Feb 18, 09:27 AM
Ended on Feb 18, 2020
GB Officials 1903 Admiralty Official 2½d vgu d/ring cds sgO105 cat £150
Lot 1871   |   Estimate: £30 - £34
GB Officials 1903 Admiralty Official 2½d vgu d/ring cds sgO105 cat £150
All images of the Item

Auction of Great Britain and World Stamps in 3100 Lots from £5 to £5000+

Pre-Bid Auction
No Buyer's Premium
3052 items listed
Basingstoke RG23 7JZ
County Philatelic Auctions Sale #265. Pre-bidding closes 13th February 2020. 3100 Lots from £5 to over £5000 including scarce and unusual material. This is a Mail Bid Sale - Bid from Anywhere. NO BUYERS PREMIUM. Double Dagger lots. Any lots marked with '‡' are open to reasonable offers below reserve. For these, please email your offers direct to us using bids@stampauctions.co.uk. Thank you. . Abbreviations Used in our Catalog um - unmounted mint, same as NH, never hinged - any faults are described. vf mint -lightly mounted mint - any faults are described:- for example, 'vf mint, 1x short perf' means the stamp has 1 short (not pulled) perf otherwise it is very fine mint. f mint - reasonable mount for the period, any faults are described. fresh mint - mint not quite 'fine' but still very good, mm - mounted mint, hmm - heavily mounted mint. vfu - very fine used - a light cancel for the period, fresh and without faults:- on modern issues this means a neat circular steel cancela on early issues it means a light or crisp cancel of the period - numeral, duplex, Maltese Cross, etc. cds - circular or counter date stamp. gu - good used, very collectable but not quite fine, g-f good to fine. FFC - first flight cover, FDC- first day cover, fdi - first day of issue circular cancel, Sp h/s - special handstamp. Mi - Michel catalogue, Yv - Yvert, Sc -- Scott. c£50 - catalogued by Stanley Gibbons at £50 (using the SG catalogue current at the time of describing). c320€ - catalogued by Michel or Yvert at 320 Euros blk 8 - block of 8; cvr - cover; reg env - registered envelope; ~50 - approximately 50; M/sh, MS - miniature sheet. LM RM - booklets with left margin, right margin. 2B, CB, LB, RB phosphor bands - 2 band, centre band, left band, right band. pl12 plate 12. MX - Maltese Cross. r5/2 variety on the second stamp in row 5. Full list at www.stampauctions.co.uk
Auction Terms of Sale
County Philatelic Auctions
Overall Rating: 5
Ratings: 2
5 Description Accuracy
5 Communication
5 Shipping Time
5 Shipping Charges
[2]
0
follower
8
Auction held
Jun 21, 2019
registration date
Stamps
specialization