County Philatelic Auctions

Address:
County Auctions, Oakley Lane,
City:
Basingstoke
Zip code / Index:
Hants RG23 7JZ
Country:
United Kingdom
Phones:
+44 1256 780191

Auction of all World Stamps

Live bidding start:
Sep 8, 01:00 AM
CST / Beijing Sep 8, 04:00 PM
CEST / Berlin Sep 8, 10:00 AM
CDT / Chicago Sep 8, 03:00 AM
MSK / Moscow Sep 8, 11:00 AM
MDT / Denver Sep 8, 02:00 AM
EDT / New York Sep 8, 04:00 AM
Sep 8, 01:00 AM
13d 7h
No Buyer's premium
2179 items listed
Basingstoke,
Timed Auction
All World Stamps with an Outstanding Range of Great Britain. Abbreviations used - see www.stampauctions.co.uk/abbr.htm
View Terms of Sale

Auctions Results

2019
Aug 15
County Philatelic Auctions Sale 263 - Mail Bid Sale - NO BUYER PREMIUM
Jul 07
Auction of Great Britain Stamps
Results not added yet. View items.
Jul 07
Auction of all World Stamps (except GB - these are in a separate auction)
Results not added yet. View items.
Founding year:
1984
Company specialization:
Stamps
Auctions per year:
5
Auctions held at oldbid.com:
3
Registration date:
Jun 21, 2019
Payments methods:
About company
County is a well established Stamp Auction house and has been holding mail bid sales for over 25 years. Our quality, accurate descriptions, efficient service and wide range of lots at realistic prices from just £5 to rare stamps over £5,000 make stamp collecting through our postal auctions ideal for almost all stamp collectors. You can buy valuable stamps in our auctions at reasonable prices. We offer a safe, simple and economic way to enhance your stamp collection. Join our 5000+ satisfied band of ordinary collectors, stamp dealers, stamp club and specialist philatelic society members. Customer satisfaction is important. We want you to bid again and again. For a fair deal, try us, you have nothing to lose. County is backed by over 40 years of integrity and fair dealing. We run stamp auctions, selling all world postage stamps, with Great Britain stamps, from Queen Victoria stamps to Machins, British Commonwealth stamps and Foreign stamps. We also sell Accessories, Airmails, Booklets, Cinderella, First Day Covers, Philatelic books, Postal History and Thematics (Topicals).
£6,150 Approx. US$8,177
1524 GB 1952 Tudor wmk ½d - 1/6d set of 17 um marginal imprimaturs with NPM backstamp cat £34000 {f}
Year of sale: 2018
GB 1952 Tudor wmk ½d - 1/6d set of 17 um marginal imprimaturs with NPM backstamp cat £34000
£5,500 Approx. US$7,313
1528 GB 1935 Silver Jubilee 2½d Prussian blue vf mint, minor imperfection, tiny mark on perf at base sg35
Year of sale: 2017
GB 1935 Silver Jubilee 2½d Prussian blue vf mint, minor imperfection, tiny mark on perf at base sg356a c£13500