View Auction
May 16, 10:43 AM PST
CST / Beijing May 17, 01:43 AM
CEST / Berlin May 16, 07:43 PM
CDT / Chicago May 16, 12:43 PM
MSK / Moscow May 16, 08:43 PM
MDT / Denver May 16, 11:43 AM
EDT / New York May 16, 01:43 PM
Ended on May 16, 2024 PST
Gapsal, Ehstlyand province Russian Empire (cur. Haapsalu, Estonia), Mute commercial postcard to Revel', Mute postmark cancellation
Lot 1478
Gapsal, Ehstlyand province Russian Empire (cur. Haapsalu, Estonia), Mute commercial postcard to Revel', Mute postmark cancellation
Type: Postcard, Mute, Mute Postmark, Postal History
Period: 1900-1919
All images of the Item

The Arnold Levin Collection: Mute Cancels of Russia 1914-1917, Part 1 - Auction #37

Live Auction
15% Buyers Premium
295 items listed
Huntersville, NC 28078
The Arnold Levin Collection of mute cancels of World War I. It is the world’s greatest collection of such cancels amassed over a period of over 30 years of collecting. Russia’s mute cancels of World War I are one of the great mysteries of philately. All items from Arnold's main gold award-winner collection, a vast part are shown in Arnold's catalog. Also, an additional collection is listed where are presented items that have never been previously shown.
Auction Terms of Sale
Oldlouis Auctions
Overall Rating: 5
Ratings: 535
5 Description Accuracy
5 Communication
4.9 Shipping Time
4.9 Shipping Charges
[535]